European Football Business Leagues United - Passion, fun and fair play

Poslovna nogometna liga completes the regular season

7 June 2018 /

The 2017/18 regular season of Slovenian Poslovna nogometna liga has come to an end on Friday, 1st June!

Traditionally, the participating teams from the whole country were divided into three regional leagues - Poslovna liga NZS Koper, Poslovna liga NZS Ljubljana and Poslovna liga NZS Štajerska.

Nine teams played each other one time in Poslovna liga NZS Koper from 1st October 2017 till 12th May 2018 and the team of Luka Koper collected the most points - 22 in 8 games. They finished undefeated as they recorded 7 wins and 1 draw with a goal difference of 53-13.

Poslovna liga NZS Ljubljana had the same number of teams (9) and used the same league format. The 36 games were played from 23rd September 2017 till 1st June 2018. At the end, Marmor Hotavlje (presented at the photo) topped the standings with 20 points after winning 6 and drawing 2 games with a goal difference of 33-17. EFBLU European Cup 1 winners Ekonomska Fakulteta Univerze v Ljubljani ŠD suffered 2 defeats and finished third with 18 points.

The regional league with most teams was Poslovna liga NZS Štajerska. Ten teams played each other one time from 14th October 2017 till 26th May 2018 to determine the winner - Cinkarna Celje. Similarly to the other regional league winners, Cinkarna Celje did not lose any games. They managed to win 7 and draw 2 times with a goal difference of 35-17.

Summarizing, 28 teams played a total 117 games in the 2017/18 season of Poslovna nogometna liga.

The national final tournament will take place at the national football centre in Brdo pri Kranju on 1st September 2018 and will feature the top four teams from each regional league:

Poslovna liga NZS Koper: 1. Luka Koper, 2. ŠD Lama – Titus Dekani, 3. T.P.G. Logistika, 4. Fersped & VV-LOG
Poslovna liga NZS Ljubljana: 1. Marmor Hotavlje, 2. Bisnode, 3. Ekonomska Fakulteta Univerze v Ljubljani ŠD , 4. Mestna občina Ljubljana
Poslovna liga NZS Štajerska: 1. Cinkarna Celje, 2. Elektro Maribor, 3. Univerza v Mariboru, 4. Javne službe Ptuj

EFBLU wishes good luck to all twelve finalists!